Academy Documents

St. Philomena’s CP School is a single, stand-alone Academy that sits within the Bromley Catholic Schools Trust.  The Bromley Catholic Schools Trust is an Umbrella Trust that has been established to promote and assist in the promotion of education in the London Borough of Bromley.  The aims of the Trust are to promote the achievement of a high quality education for all pupils in all Catholic schools within the umbrella and to promote and develop the Catholic ethos.

There are eight schools in the umbrella Trust: St Philomena’s (Orpington), Holy Innocents (Orpington), St James’ (Petts Wood), St Mary’s (Beckenham), St Peter & St Paul (Orpington) and St Vincent’s (Mottingham).

Each school is an equal partner within the Trust but one school acts as Chair for one year and this role is rotated on an annual basis.  The school that is Vice Chair becomes the Chair the following year. The school that is currently in the Chair is St Mary's.